Everyone on DeviantArt needs to be aware of a website called art4love.com that is stealing art from this site and selling it for hundreds of dollars. They claim their art is handpainted by the artist themselves and they offer certificates of authenticity. I haven't finished browsing their gallery and I have already found at least one artist's work on the site that I could definitely verify and I have seen several others that look familiar. Even if you think that no one would ever steal your work, check anyway.
The link for the site is [link] They are masking the site right now, so anytime you go to a new link on the site you will need to replace "www.art4love.com" with the i.p. address 67.90.44.118 to access the location.
There is a DA article about this [link]. Please share this in your journals and with all your groups. This site is huge and is ripping off artists and buyers alike. We have to spread the word!!
I am so disgusted right now. I just found ~titiavanbeugen's The dream of a butterfly [link] on the site [link].
For any of you who do not know, Titia passed away a little over a year and a half ago. She was a wonderfully talented and inspirational fractal artists and seeing her being ripped off like this literally chokes me up. Stealing from someone who is no longer around to protect their property is the beyond contempt.






